Owl Pail

I bought this little pail in the $$ section at Target and wondered how I could alter it.  I started with a couple coats of gesso and then added pink paint. Then I wondered what to do next.  After taking the class “Art of Wild Abandonment” I decided I would paint and decoupage on it.  I started out with modge podgeing my branch on and then I painted on the flowers and leaves.  I used a black ink pen around the edges of the flowers and leaves and then added highlights with a Wite Out Pen.  I also added some circles of gesso with a punchnilla stencil.  I really like how my pail turned out and it is the perfect size for holding ATC’s.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. trish
    May 05, 2012 @ 15:48:16

    oh my heavens your owls pail is too wonderful for words…WOWzer!!! thank you for letting us visit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

