Welcome Fall Mixed Media Canvas

I decided to take part in Toltec Jewels www.JewelSchoolFriends.com OctoberFest ’13 challenge.  Since I also like to dabble in Mixed Media paintings that’s what I decided to do this time around.  This is a 12 inch canvas that I have decorated for fall.  I’m really happy with how it turned out as fall is my favorite season of the year.  There’s always so many gorgeous colors.  Please stop by and visit all the other participants of this challenge to see what they have to show for this.  You can find the list on the following blog.  www.JewelSchoolFriends.com  Thanks so much Rita for hosting this.

welcome fall

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaiha Williams
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 15:43:44

    I just love your painting. What fun it would be to make one for all the different seasons and then just change them out.

    Reply

    • craftyd
      Oct 27, 2013 @ 16:57:27

      Thanks for the nice comments, that does sound like a fun idea to do one for each of the seasons. Usually I just stick to fall and winter because I like snowmen too. LOL

      Reply

  2. Susan F.
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 16:41:09

    Your painting really captures the spirit of autumn and will definitely liven up your room.

    Reply

  3. windbent
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 17:22:32

    The four seasons is a great idea actually. So, you’re going to make a winter one, right?

    Reply

  4. Penny Jane
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 18:11:39

    Beautiful painting! I hope you do all of the seasons, would love to see them.

    Reply

  5. Veralynne
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 15:31:21

    Excellent work! Love the colors and would love to see a winter one too. And a spring and summer……Great job and thanks for posting.

    Reply

  6. Dini Bruinsma
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 17:58:45

    There are so many nice little details to see in your beautiful♥ work. I love the colours and the sweet design!

    Reply

  7. Kay
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 21:27:30

    I love your painting. What great colors and I love the design. Very pretty.

    Reply

  8. Tanya McGuire
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 10:01:42

    Great painting, captures fall perfectly.

    Reply

  9. Toltec Jewels
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 11:19:16

    I am so excited you create visual art too! Do you sell? I collect art, and your autumn mixed media painting is wonderful!!! If you have listings for your paintings, please please let me know! Your visual work is as gifted & beautiful as your jewelry arts!
    xxoo
    Rita

    Reply

  10. craftyd
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 13:27:52

    Thanks Rita for your nice comments, this one isn’t for sale but I’ll try and make more including other seasons and let you know when they are for sale..

    Reply

  11. Alenka
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 10:33:56

    It’s a beautiful painting, Dolores!
    Have a fun Halloween day!
    Alenka

    Reply

  12. Liz
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 09:29:19

    What a warm and wonderful mixed media piece. Sums up my feelings for fall perfectly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

