I Love Clay Blog Hop

It’s time for the I Love Clay Blog Hop with our gracious hostess Lisa Lodge.  She always has the most interesting little packages of beads and creates these great hops.  I received the beautiful bracelet cuff made by Captured Moments  (You can find her shop on Etsy) along with 6 beads. I decided to give myself two challenges.  First I decided to make a necklace instead of a bracelet and then I made special wire Swizzle Sticks from my new book The Missing Link.  I’m really happy with how it turned out.  Thank you Lisa for another wonderful hop. Please check out what the other participants have made too.

bird necklace 4

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist
Melissa Trudinger, Bead Recipes
Kathy Zeigler Lindemer, Bay Moon Design

Eleanor Burian Moore, The Charmed Life

Jo-Ann Woolverton, It’s a Beadiful Creation

Chris Eisenberg, Wanderware
Carolyn Lawson, Carolyns Creations
Bonnie Coursolle, Jasper’s Gems
Dolores Raml, Crafty D’s Creations
Therese Frank, Therese’s Treasures
Christine Stonefield, Sweet Girl Design
Carolyn Lawson, Carolyn’s Creations
Mowse Doyle, Mowse Made Thisbird necklace

Janine Lucas, Esfera Travel Blog

bird necklace 3Karin Grosset Grange, Ginkgo et Coquelicot

Kelli Nelson, Zenith Jade Creations
Ann Schroeder, Bead Love
Jasvanti Patel, Jewelry by Jasvanti
Candida Castleberry, Sugar Spun Beadworks
Robin Reed, Artistry HCBD
Katrina Taylor, I Wanna Go Out
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janine
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 04:02:41

    What a clever idea to use the bracelet bar as a pendant. And it turned out so beautifully.

    Reply

  2. Karin G
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 09:52:58

    What a beautiful necklace! How interesting to use the bracelet element in a necklace and I love those wire links. Gorgeous piece!

    Reply

  3. beadlove
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 10:30:38

    Very pretty colors. I like that you used the bracelet bar as a pendant. Nice.

    Reply

  4. jlwoolverton
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 11:27:51

    Love the addition of the turquoise beads, they work well the the earth tones of the clay beads.

    Reply

  5. Therese
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 11:29:03

    Hi Dolores,
    Beautiful necklace and those swizzle sticks go well with the theme of the necklace they kind of remind me of what would be found in a birds nest.
    Therese

    Reply

  6. Pine Ridge Treasures
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 17:00:15

    Wow! That is what I said when I saw your necklace, Dolores. I never thought to use a bracelet bar in a necklace – genius idea! It turned out so beautifully. Thanks for being in the hop!

    Reply

  7. Jasvanti
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 20:11:02

    Very nice idea, I struggled with my bracelet bar, but I like what you did.

    Reply

  8. R Christine Murrow
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 23:27:40

    Kudos to using the focal piece in such a great way. I’ve looked thru Cindy’s book but have yet to master one of the links,so good job!

    Reply

  9. Kathy Lindemer
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 08:44:01

    I am going to reopen The Missing Link and look at swizzle sticks. It works really well in your design. Congrats on a job well done!

    Reply

  10. Eleanor Burian-Mohr
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 15:29:51

    Your swizzle sticks look great. And the colors make the whole necklace look so delicate. Beautiful job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

