Winter Sparkle Blog Hop

image

Lisa Lodge has organized another wonderful blog hop with winter sparkle in mind.  I love the sparkle idea but after the winter we’ve had I’m ready to put Winter behind.  The color beads I got were plumy purples which I love.  I added some crystal beads for a little more sparkle.  I challenged myself to use all of the beads to see how many pieces I could get and almost came close as I think there are only about 24 beads left.

Thanks Lisa for another wonderful hop, I always look forward to them.  For more info on Lisa’s hops check out her web site here and also for the list of the rest of the participants.

http://www.gratefulartist.blogspot.com

The first necklace I created kind of a layered look and also incorporated a little bit of bead weaving that I haven’t done before. I’m pleased with how it turned out.

The  second picture has a bracelet and the earrings I made by putting beads on the jump rings and then attaching them to chain.

The necklace in the third photo started out as earrings until I found out I was missing a spacer so then it became a necklace.  After I had it all made I found my bag of spacers back but I wasn’t going to take it apart.

image

image

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammie
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 08:45:41

    Lovely! Very ‘Downton Abbey’ in my opinion, that multi strand is fantastic! Nice job

    Reply

  2. Jo-Ann
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 11:04:02

    Tammie is right! Your first piece is very Edwardian in it styling. Beautiful work!

    Reply

  3. Chris Eisenberg
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 13:26:12

    Very creative and so amazing that you could use all but 24 of your beads! A beautiful marriage of design and color too! Bravo you!!!

    Reply

  4. Christie M/Charis Designs
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 16:40:37

    Love how the two necklaces have such different feels to them despite similar beads. Very pretty!

    Reply

  5. Eleanor Burian-Mohr
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 18:05:11

    I love your adventurous spirit, Dolores. There is nothing you won’t try. Cool job with the bead weaving.

    Reply

  6. Pine Ridge Treasures
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 19:45:17

    Super nifty jewelry, Dolores! Love the necklace especially. The way you incorporated the large purple beads look great. I really like the bracelet – I would wear it all the time. Thanks for being in the hop!

    Reply

  7. cryssT
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 00:27:22

    You created very beautiful jewelry. All would be lovely items to wear.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 16:18:25

    Be careful with the bead weaving, it can become addictive! Love what you did with your beads and I’m impressed that you were able to do so many pieces.

    Reply

  9. Becky Pancake
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 20:09:45

    Great job on all of your pieces Dolores. Kim is right bead weaving can definitely be addictive. LOL

    Reply

  10. Jasvanti patel
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 23:52:56

    I love all your winter sparkle jewelry. It is a challenge to use all the beads

    Reply

  11. Karin G
    Mar 02, 2014 @ 07:14:13

    I love all your pieces, the first necklace is splendid and dramatic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

