Summer Carnival 2014 Blog Hop

imageLisa Lodge of Pine Ridge Treasures is hosting another wonderful blog hop. This is the Summer Carnival Blog Hop and the beads I got were blue and red.  That’s not colors I put together often so thought I would let that be the first challenge. I’m really happy with the necklace and earrings that I made.  Please stop by the other participants in the hop to see what they have made. Thanks Lisa for putting together a great hop.

Sorry I don’t have the link for the rest of the blog posts but my computer was not cooperating with me.

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beadlove
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 15:16:33

    I had a similar experience – I hadn’t really used orange and blue but ended up really liking it. I also like your blue and red set. Very summery.

    Reply

  2. Becky Pancake
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 20:35:33

    Hi Dolores, I don’t work with blue and orange either. You did well with these two colors in your design.

    Reply

  3. jlwoolverton
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 22:58:15

    You met the challenge of working ourside of your comfort zone very well.

    Reply

  4. Heather Richter
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 00:28:54

    pretty

    Reply

  5. Karin
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 09:54:38

    This is a beautiful set you created, the color combination works very well.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 20:56:51

    Very pretty and I love the way you photographed them..

    Reply

  7. Pine Ridge Treasures
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 21:27:04

    You stepped out of your color comfort zone and did a fabulous job, Dolores! I like your display photo as well. Thanks for being in the hop!

    Reply

  8. Karla Morgan (Texas Pepper Jams)
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 21:54:15

    You dd a great job with your necklace & earrings! I love the bangles!

    Reply

  9. mtrudinger
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 08:41:45

    Pretty necklace and earrings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

