Felt snowflake

I got this felt type stuff from my brother many years ago but only have come up with a few projects to use it on and I have lots.  This year I decided to try an ornament with it. I cut it with my Vagabond machine, used bookprint to make a rosette for the center and the silver additions are some metal glitter and shavings that my son brought me from his metal work shop. I entered my ornament in the December challenge on Mixed Media Mojo.

http://www.mixedmediamojo.blogspot.comimage

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eleanor Burian-Mohr
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 16:04:53

    More brilliant re-purposing. You are the absolute best at this, Dolores.

    Reply

  2. kim
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 12:54:46

    Happy Holidays! Love this ornament, so happy you are finding uses for your stash! Love the rosette and the wonderful texture and dimension. Thanks so much for playing with us at Mixed Media Mojo!~kim

    Reply

  3. Yvonne
    Dec 26, 2014 @ 18:00:26

    Wow, Dolores! This is really pretty and it is so neat that you’ve used your stash to create it! The metal shavings on it is just great! Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  4. Niki
    Dec 28, 2014 @ 15:01:46

    Your felt ornament is wonderful and what a creative use for repurposing that felt! I love the layers and the depth of this piece! Thanks for playing with is at Mixed Media Mojo! ~Niki DT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

