Andrew Thornton’s Marsala Valentine Challenge

I was lucky enough to get one on Andrew Thornton’s beautiful bead kits for the Marsala Valentine challenge. Wow, it was packed.

After pondering for several days on what to make I  decided to make a three strand necklace and bracelet. I love how it turned out plus it’s  a different color for me so will be fun to wear. I usually tend to go with teals and plums so it will be fun to have a new color scheme. I don’t wear earrings but will probably sell them. The mystery components seemed to be meant for earrings.

Be sure to take in the rest of the hop, sorry I don’t have the links. Thanks so much Andrew for hosting this hop and also for your great assortment of beads.

image

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle McCarthy
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 11:53:44

    What a beautiful set! I love the chain accent in the bracelet and necklace.

    Reply

  2. windbent
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 12:30:23

    Very nice. The kit was packed; I still have beads. I love this design.

    Reply

  3. Kari Asbury
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 14:55:34

    Lovely designs! I always have leftovers…Andrew is very generous with the design kits.

    Reply

  4. Alison Herrington
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 18:59:02

    Great job, I love your long earrings! It’s so fun to see what everyone did with the mystery component!

    Reply

  5. laurel
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 21:21:43

    Welcome to the challenge group! Great work!!!

    Reply

  6. beadlove
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 22:49:59

    Lovely set! I love the addition of the chain. There were so many beautiful beads in this kit. I love how you used the stick pearls in the earrings!

    Reply

  7. Andrew Thornton
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 02:23:57

    I had to zoom in to fully appreciate the loveliness of your creations! I love how rich the necklace looks. There’s something very luscious about all the textures and how it is almost mirrored in the use of chain. Nicely done! Thank you so much for participating in the challenge!

    Reply

  8. beadsophisticate
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 00:34:53

    Love the earrings. Andrew’s kits give you plenty to work with. Your necklace is also quite lovely.

    Reply

  9. Tammy Bowman
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 21:27:17

    Gorgeous set!! I love the depth of color and the chain and findings give the deep reds a very romantic feel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

