Andrew Thorntons Dreaming Tree Challenge

I’ve had a crazy month but will show what I’ve completed with the kit. I learnt how to do some etching with an engraver in a jewelry class and even though my etching still needs lots of work I decided to incorporate it into this bracelet.  My next piece is still a work in progress but this is what I have going so far. I would like to make my own chain to make a necklace but the pendant alone took me way longer than I thought.

Thanks again Andy for a great challenge and wonderful beads.

imageimage

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beadlove
    Aug 15, 2015 @ 20:27:49

    I love that you incorporated a new skill into your challenge piece. It looks great; I love the bracelet. All your pieces really highlight the beautiful colors from this kit!

    Reply

  2. Tammy Bowman
    Aug 28, 2015 @ 15:58:25

    The bracelet is so pretty and I think you did a great job on the engraving. It adds a personal touch to the bracelet. I love where you are going with the necklace. Wire-wrapping the various beads to use in the chain is a great idea. Can’t wait to see the finished piece!

    Reply

  3. Andrew Thornton
    Sep 04, 2015 @ 04:11:53

    What fun! There’s so much excitement and kinetic energy in these pieces! They look great! Thanks so much for participating and taking time to create something!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

