Andrew Thorton Mystery Challenge Blog Hop

imageimage image image image image image image I signed up to do the Mystery Challenge since I have more time in the spring/summer to do these challenges. The kit was as awesome as ever with lots of beads and a special clay component.

I still have enough left for one more necklace but I ran out of time.

I started with a necklace and then lots of earrings. The one pair or earrings next to the necklace has some of my enameled components on them too.

Lastly I made a three strand bracelet and I tried a magnetic clasp for something different, so far it seems to be working good.

Thank you Andrew for hosting these swaps and sending out a generous, beautiful kit each time to work with.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vem030956
    May 19, 2016 @ 11:20:24

    Wow. I really love your creativity! And the last set. I am so drawn to purples. Great job!

    Reply

  2. beadlove
    May 19, 2016 @ 20:48:51

    All great pieces! I loved the kit colors. It’s interesting to see how they take on a different feel depending what you include, like with your earrings that have just purple and no orange. I did that too and the pieces without orange seem almost from a different kit! I love your enamels!

    Reply

    • craftyd
      May 19, 2016 @ 22:20:01

      Thank you for your nice comments, it is really interesting to see how each person uses the kit. Enamels are new to me and it was fun making something that complimented the kit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

