Allegory Starling Wing Challenge

image image imageIts time for the Starling Wing Reveal. I was thinking it was a little later in the month but managed to get lots accomplished when I sat down to work on the kit.

Nugget beads are a real struggle for me so after I made a couple pairs of earrings I decided I was using the nuggets this time. I wired wrapped them and attached to each other as I went. I’m very happy with how my necklace turned out.

 

Thank you to Andrew and William for coming up with these challenges. Can’t wait to see how everyone else used the kit.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beadlove
    Jun 02, 2016 @ 20:47:57

    You made lovely pieces with the nugget beads. Part of what I love about these challenges is pushing myself to find a way to work with materials I might not choose myself. It makes us creative, and then look what comes of it. Beauty!

    Reply

  2. Conniecrafter
    Jun 13, 2016 @ 08:59:20

    Wow those are just amazing, Beautiful job!! I thought I had signed up once to get updates on your postings but never did get anything, but I just did again so hopefully I won’t miss anymore of your lovely creations 🙂

    Reply

  3. craftyd
    Jun 13, 2016 @ 10:29:39

    Thank you for the nice comments, hope you get a posting update this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

